Lights, cameras, Glitz!

The Glitz Africa Magazine’s Style Awards took place last weekend at Movenpick Hotel in Accra, we’re here to inform you on who took home an award at the fashionable event in case you missed it.

Some very famous faces, including Her Excellency Samira Bawumia, Nana Bediatu Asante ( Executive Secretary to the President), Catherine Afeku (Min. for Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts), and more, attended the glittering event.

As noted, the 2017 Glitz Style Awards, was sponsored by Unibank, Scent of Africa, Alliance motors and Movenpick for this year’s edition, and was hosted by John Dumelo.

The Awards night was all glitz and glamour it started with a lovely red carpet with lots of celebs and fashion stakeholders slaying with their awesome wears.

The 2nd Lady, Her Excellency Samira Bawumia and Joselyn Dumas were honored with Most Stylish Icon and Most Stylish Celebrity respectively.

See The list of winners below:

See also  PHOTO: Vicky Mugiwara on GAFW'22 red carpet

1. Emerging Designer of the Year

        Winner :  QUOPHI AKOTUAH

2. Model of the Year

   Winner: Roselyn Ashkar

3. Fashion Photograher of the Year

   Winner: LightVille

4.  Make-Up Artist of the Year

    Winner: Valerie Lawson

5. African Style Influencer of the Year

   Winner: Toke Makinwa

6. African Fashion Blog of the Year

    Winner: BellaNaija Styles

7. Most Stylish Media Personality of the Year

     Winner: Berla Mundi

8. Stylish Icon of the Year

    Honoree: Her Excellency Samira Bawumia

9. Most Stylish Celebrity of the Year

     Honoree: Joselyn Dumas

10. Most Outstanding Contributor Fashion

      Honoree: Radford University College

11. Most Stylish Business Executive

     Winner: Nathan Kwabena Adisi (Bola Ray)

12. Most Stylish Artiste of the Year

     Winner: Okyeame Kwame

13. Most Stylish Movie Actor/Actress

See also  Glitz Africa Fashion Week (GAFW22): See activity lineup

       Winner: Zynell Zuh

14. Best Dressed Celebrity on the Red Carpet

      Winner: Nana Akua Addo

15. African Designer of the Year

     Winner: Mike Atafo

16. Red Carpet Designer of the Year

      Winner: Sima Brew